Chicken Sausage “Meatballs” High protein

14 Oct

Chicken Sausage Meatballs from Sleevers.wordpress.com

I hesitate to even post this as a “recipe” but hey it made a nice snack for today and it took me about 4 minutes to get it together, so I figure it might help someone else too.

Each serving is calculated at 2 oz.

1. Go to the store and buy chicken sausages in a flavor of your choice. I chose hot italian sausage, and I got it at central market. You want one with fresh meat, not cured meat.

2. Cut open the casing and place the inside meat in little balls on a foil-lined cookie sheet

3. Bake at 350 for 12-15 minutes until the meat is cooked through and the outsides are brown.

 

Chicken Sausage meatlballs from Sleevers.wordpress.com

 

3 Responses to “Chicken Sausage “Meatballs” High protein”

  1. FAYE October 14, 2013 at 7:17 pm #

    Great idea! I buy chicken sausages all the time, but have never thought to take them out of the casing. Thanks! 🙂

    Like

  2. Elana October 14, 2013 at 8:07 pm #

    I’ve done something similar with Italian turkey sausage in tomato sauce. Yummy idea!! Thanks!

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. MINI MEATBALLS – JAMIE STYLE! | JahsWorld - October 14, 2013

    […] Chicken Sausage “Meatballs” High protein (sleevers.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

Share your thoughts