Recipes for the week

12 Oct

Sleevers.wordpress.com

For once, I got organized, made a mental list, went to Costco and shopped with recipes in mind. SO not me, but it’s worked out well. This week, I’ll be posting the following recipes. In parentheses are what I bought at Costco for each recipe. I also tried to make smaller portions because I’m still cooking for an army, and we’re having too many leftovers. So I defrosted one package of chicken thighs, and used them for two recipes here.

I’m also going to try to be better at posting nutritional labels for the food.

  • Spanish smoky proscuitto wrapped shrimp (Frozen shrimp in blue bag, and proscuitto di cittero)
  • Thai Chicken curry in the crockpot (chicken thighs. These come in a package of 4. I used half a package–2 thighs for this)
  • Jamaican chicken curry (chicken thighs. These come in a package of 4. I used half a package–2 thighs for this)
  • Lebanese Kafta Kabab with ground beef.
  • American Hake with lemon pepper and butter (Hake loins. Individually frozen making them very sleeve-friendly. Big bottle of lemon pepper seasoning. Huge! Might try to find someone who wants half)
  • Indian whole “roast” chicken in a crockpot with garam masala (whole chicken)

I will NOT be posting my inedible attempt at a chicken enchilada casserole. Sigh. I will try this one again. It looked beautiful and tasted…not beautiful.

If you sign up via email, you’ll be able to see these as they get posted. Enjoy and please do leave me comments.

Photo courtesy of  Sura Nualpradid/freedigitalphotos.net

Share your thoughts